Release date 26.10. 2018

Label: Eclipse Music

Liberty Ship to the waters of free improvisation again.

This time the renewed Liberty Ship consists of a Finnish-Norwegian crew. Two top Norwegian jazz musicians, pianist Håvard Wiik and bassist Ole Morten Vågan brought superb new flow and energy to the sessions. The drumming of Olavi Louhivuori here is stunning and creative as always and Esa’s horn sounds strongly more diverse in ideas and timbre than ever before. The result of these recordings, Signal Horn, is even more intense in integrity than the groups previous albums, and its newborn sound leads the quartet towards new uncharted waters.

Liberty Ship debuted its new music recently at Nordic Music Days 2018.

Listen album