Esa Pietilä: Karhea
Buy Now with Paypal (11.50€ plus 2€ shipping)
Esa Pietilä — karhea
Release date : Apr. 01, 2009
Label : Fiasko Records FRCD-41
  1. Lightning's Surprise (7:14)
  2. Spark Revolves (3:00)
  3. Karhea (3:28)
  4. Monk's Grief (4:40)
  5. Back to Joy (4:39)
  6. Brave (2:36)
  7. Free Hilu (4:53)
  8. Freedom of Key (6:58)
  9. Peace In Piece (2:58)
  10. Hot Caliber Cuckoo (1:49)
  11. What If (4:49)
  12. Forest Dojoing (2:40)

Esa Pietilä, solo saxophone: Karhea

In year 2007 Esa started a series of totally improvised solo saxophone concerts, which have so far appeared at several art galleries, concert venues and churches etc.- His first solo saxophone CD “KARHEA” was released on march 26. 2009. Pietilä’s solo saxophone expression is heavily influenced by visual arts and poetry, which gives Esa the platforms to shape up the long structures and forms of his improvisations. With his “inner dialogue musical thinking” of improvisation, he combines his fantasy world together with the “real world” and expresses his textures and drama with strong urge to shape his free-form improvisational accordingly. Read more…