Buy Now with Paypal (15.50€ plus 2€ shipping)
Brain Inventory Trio — The Wall
Release date : Mar. 15, 2012
Label : Konnex Records
  1. Improvisation nro 1 (10:25)
  2. Improvisation nro 2 (6:13)
  3. Choral (6:20)
  4. Crow (5:54)
  5. Puu (solo cello) (5:20)
  6. Mosaic (6:21)
  7. mprovisation (solo piano) (3:17)
  8. The Wall (5:04)


USA meets Finland on Brain Inventory Trio’s new live album
Debut album released on German label Konnex Records on 23 March 2012

The Brain Inventory Trio not only bridges two cultures but also brings us a fusion of styles from jazz and folk music to rock, throwing all preconceptions out of the window. With American pianist Michael Jefry Stevens and two Finns, saxophonist Esa Pietilä and cellist Juho Laitinen, in the line-up, the trio’s talents span across a multitude of musical genres. The album was recorded at a concert performed in Helsinki in 2010.

Esa Pietila – Saxophones (Finland)
Michael Jefry Stevens – Piano (USA)
Juho Laitinen – Cello (Finland)

As the world continues its furious drive towards complete globalization we are reminded of man’s final frontier: our own brain. The human being’s relationship to music is yet another mystery. What is this universal language? Where does it come from? How and why does music touch us as a species so deeply.

“Brain Inventory Trio” plays a multitude of styles (jazz, folk, classical, rock, improvised, composed, acoustic, electric). The instrumentation of acoustic piano, saxophones and cello (acoustic and electric) creates new musical parameters, colors, and hopefully will lead the listener as well as the performer to an internal inventory of one’s life and our relationship to each other. One species.  A “Brain Inventory”. Read more…