Esa Pietila 3

See & hear “Esa Pietilä 3” in action, with Ville Herrala (bass) & Mika Kallio (drs)  –

Share : facebooktwitter


We have indeed formed a new Quartet in 2012 with pianist Aki Rissanen, bassist Antti Lötjönen and drummer Olavi Louhivuori. The group is now officially called “Liberty Ship” and we are all very excited about it. The music for the first recording of the group came out very effortlessly – The saga of Liberty Ship has started…check out the page Liberty Ship Wishing You all peace and success for the 2013!

Share : facebooktwitter

New recordings

Hello! The fall season has started nicely! I did two new recordings, one with my new Finnish Quartet which includes drummer Olavi Louhivuori, pianist Aki Rissanen and Antti Lötjönen on bass. We had a lot of fun and good time at studio – the vibe & the flow of music was really cool! Also, an other recording was done, it´s a live recording of my solo concert at famous Temppeliaukio Church in Helsinki. The church is world wide known of its very original & modern design and from its very good acoustics. I´m very much looking forward to release these cd´s during the season 2012/13. Peace!

Share : facebooktwitter

CD release!

USA meets Finland on Brain Inventory Trio’s new live album Debut album to be released on the German label Konnex Records on 23 March 2012 Listen Press release The recently formed Brain Inventory Trio not only bridges two cultures but also brings us a fusion of styles from jazz and folk music to rock, throwing all preconceptions out the window. With American pianist Michael Jefry Stevens and two Finns, saxophonist Esa Pietilä and cellist Juho Laitinen, in the line-up, the trio’s talents span across a multitude of musical genres. The upcoming album was recorded at a concert performed in Helsinki in 2010.

Share : facebooktwitter

1 2 3 4 5 8